for writing out loud.

a pair of short stories not anthologized in print

read by the author
Read in the unmistakable voice of beloved author Silas House,
here are two stories about salvation, hope, and faith.

“Saints” is the story of pregnant 17-year-old Marcella Morgan,
who hopes that Mother Teresa — visiting a small Appalachian town
just before her death — can help her. But Marcella finds that true
saints are found in the most unlikely forms.

“Total Immersion” gives us one of House’s most memorable
heroines, Liz, who yearns to be baptized and to change her life.
But first she must realize how her past has affected
the people she loves most.
back to ...
back to ...
(c) 2012
ISBN    978-1-934894-20-0
audiobook format only
Silas House
is author of
The Hurting Part,
Something's Rising,
A Parchment of Leaves,
Clay's Quilt,
The Coal Tattoo,
and Eli The Good.

He lives in  eastern Kentucky.
Bestselling author Silas House is at the height of
his dramatic and comedic powers in these
haunting, honest, and complex stories.
This disc is a "must have" for any Silas House fan.
Click to learn about
written by Silas House
and published by
Click this disc to
request order info